Beauty picks products of July and review

Its been a month when Innisfree came to the Philippines and before that, I am already a user of K-beauty products including Face Shop, Missha, Tony Moly, Etude House, Nature Republic. And the favorites that I am consistently using are the Face shop and Missha though Missha brand is hard to find because they don’t have a physical store unlike others that you can easily find inside the mall. But I found one a small booth in landmark Makati and another option is to buy online.

The first-ever Innisfree’s physical store opens to the public last  November 28, 2018, and is located on the ground floor of SM Mall of Asia’s main mall.

I wanted to try the Innisfree moisturizer gel because I heard it is one of a good moisturizer in the Philippines. Since I run out of gel moisturizer that I’ve been using for 3 years I came up buying Innisfree as I wanted and I am overwhelmed that it is only P450 for 300ml. It contains 93% extract of Jeju organic aloe flesh Aloe gel-like flesh inside the leaves contains more amino acid and moisture than its leaves and any other parts of aloe, which helps soothes the skin damaged from UV rays and heat while providing intensive moisture to the skin.  Aloe Vitalizing Energy™ unique to the Innisfree Aloe line soothes the skin and strengthens the skin barrier to make it vibrant and feeling fresh. You can use it in all areas where intensive moisturization is required due to irritation by the external environments such as hair, face, arms, and legs to revitalize and energize the skin through deep moisturization.

How to use

Apply an appropriate amount to dry areas that need soothing, including hair, face, arms, and legs, and spread evenly for penetration as often as needed.

It’s very soothing, cooling and moisture. It is easily absorbed and leaves skin hydrated and smooth. It makes me feel so fresh. It was amazing and worth buying.

I also try the Innisfree My Lip And Cheek (Airy) 2. A feather-light airy texture with a soft, matte finish for your lips & cheeks! It has three different lip & cheek options but I choose Airy 2 because the color is more neutral to my skin. It is soft as jelly and as light as the air, it blends into my skin in a thin and smooth layer as if nothing has been applied. It has to be dub lightly from inner to outer part on both cheeks and lips. Using this lip and cheek airy I combined it with Innisfree My Eyeshadow (Matte) #52, A customizable eyeshadow collection completed according to your desired needs (silky yet matte). It brings out color on your eyes to the fullest, and with the silky texture, it glides smoothly, evenly onto the eyelids and lasts all day long. Easy to use, Easy to apply and no dust. It was really worth the effort and buying when I finally put everything together, this is finally something I can bring along with me for trips in my every day look, a neutral look, depending on my mood. I  created a video using Innisfree products and I want to share it. Feel free to write your comments about my look.

Since I am a Marykay Beauty Consultant and I am also a user. I have New TimeWise Miracle Set 3D® (Deluxe Mini) the go set for only P499. This full-spectrum, three-dimensional approach helps minimize the appearance of skin aging. TimeWise Miracle 3D defends, delays and delivers for younger-looking skin. Every product features our Age Minimize 3D® Complex, including encapsulated resveratrol, vitamin B3 and an age-defying peptide. TimeWise® Age Minimize 3D® 4-in-1 Cleanser Prepares your skin for the benefits of your next step by removing impurities. Leaves skin feeling clean and exfoliated with a formula that works for you. TimeWise® Age Minimize 3D® Day Cream SPF 30 Broad Spectrum Sunscreen**Helps neutralize free radicals on the skin and moisturizes for 12 hours while providing broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection. TimeWise® Age Minimize 3D® Night Cream. Prepares your skin for the stressors of the next day with a boost of bedtime antioxidants and replenishes moisture for 12 hours. TimeWise® Age Minimize 3D® Eye Cream Brightens the eye area immediately and keeps it moisturized for 12 hours. Ophthalmologist-tested, Suitable for sensitive eyes, Suitable for contact lens wearers, Fragrance-free and oil-free.

img_7076

It also Available in a big bottle set, I prefer a mini set for my convenient and easy to bring anywhere when I travel and go for an adventure. Here I also purchased Mary Kay® Brow Definer Pencil Brows, It frames the eyes and can make the face look years younger. The pencil that’s long-wearing, waterproof and strokes on smoothly for P299. 

bb9a5562d7f4cf25ed2a7abd3b42344f.jpg

This is one of the best sellers in Marykay brand, The Mary Kay® Undereye Corrector, it brightens my undereye area and helps to deliver a refreshed, wide-awake appearance into my eye. The peach shade is specially formulated to color-correct bluish-purple shadows beneath the eyes. It adds the right hint of tint to ivory and beige skin tones. It is light wearing and also suitable for sensitive skin, including skin around the delicate eye area. Bye-bye blemishes, dark eye for only P549. 

e856c083fc44d41da3f65f515bb8d9ae.jpg

Mary Kay® Liquid Eyeliner Pen Black. The definition of a liquid in a felt-tip eyeliner pen. Made with a NEW water-resistant formula.Easy to line eyes for looks from delicate to dramatic.One-step, smudge-proof, no-mess application. This is the best liquid pen eyeliner that I’ve tried.  I cannot believe this is worth money, I use it almost every day and like 2-3 years for only P729. It also helps me to save money for makeup products. Easy to use no smudge and long-lasting.

Mary Kay® Endless Performance™ Crème-to-Powder Foundation is Mattifying Complex. Special microspheres absorb moisture in the air to help reduce shine and provide a mattifying effect without drying skin. Dry Emollient Technology. Creates a weightless barrier to help resist humidity, water, transfer, streaking, and fading. This technology contributes to the long-wear coverage of the foundation. Soft-Touch Powders. Blend with pigments so skin tones look perfected – not masked or caked. This is also a best-seller, I always got an order from my clients every month. For P695 it is with a compact mini and you can easily customize it with brush or powder sponge. 

Connect with a Marykay Independent Beauty Consultant wherever you are because Marykay is a global brand for available products and prices. There is a lot an opportunity for you in Marykay, your passion can turn into career and profit. Recognition, travel, and fun! Be a boss babe!!!

Thank you for reading!!!

Published by

The Hauz of EA

A driven, passionate, dreamer, and explorer girl. I graduated from BSIS, A Freelance Makeup artist, Marykay Senior Beauty Consultant, I went to Extensive Makeup Including Basic, Personal, Bridal, Fashion, Photoshoot, Mature & Airbrush. And Beauty Course workshop for makeup artist eligible mentorship NC11. I also have training in Basic & Advance Facial treatment, Eyelash extension, and lash lift. I had micro blading training recently. And I will be sharing more about beauty and my adventure.

Leave a comment